Skip Navigation
Login or register
Cultural Competence Standards in Managed Mental Health Care Services: Four Underserved/Underrepresented Racial/Ethnic Groups
No Recommendations Yet Click here to recommend.
Add Comment
Share This
No Recommendations Yet Click here to recommend.
In response to the dearth of broad-based, culturally competent care within the behavioral managed care sector, CMHS sought to develop and disseminate cultural competence standards for managed care mental health services to improve the availability of high-quality services for "four underserved/underrepresented racial/ethnic groups" - notably, African Americans, Hispanics, Native Americans/Alaska Natives, and Asian/Pacific Islander Americans. To that end, it convened four national panels representing each of the four core racial/ethnic groups, and each comprised of mental health professionals, families, and consumers. (SAMHSA)
Government Document
Rockville, MD
RSS Feed
About Us  -  Contact Us
Home  -  Training  -  Homelessness Resource Center Library  -  Facts  -  Topics  -  Partners  -  Events  -  PATH  -  SSH
Advanced Search
Acknowledgements -  Help -  Accessibility -  SAMHSA Privacy Policy -  Plain Language -  Disclaimer -  SAMHSA Web Site
Download PDF Reader
A program of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Substance Abuse & Mental Health Services Administration, Center for Mental Health Services